Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cedric Berry

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cedric Berry

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rita Britt

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Cedric, if you’re looking for someone who is knowledgeable, friendly, and a great communicator!! Five stars all around ⭐️"

David “Kawika” Williams

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hell of a guy Hell of a crew Hell of a company His agency saved me 50% on my auto insurance You should use no other Mahalo Brah K! 😎"

Ashlee Zinda

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cedric and his team were amazing. Super helpful answering questions. Appreciated the quick responses."

Jason Pittman

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cedric and his team ALWAYS communicate at the highest level. Cedric's knowledge of specific insurance products made it easy for me and my family to be confident in the coverage we need."

Anton Robinson

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to give a huge thank you to the entire staff but especially Rachel. I reached out for an insurance quote and she called me immediately and was ready to help. I have some difficult cars to quote and she got me quotes same day and answered all my questions! Got me all signed up today and saved me a ton of money from my previous insurance company! Thanks again Rachel!"

YOUTUBE DOG

December 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in Portland. Fast, honest and reliable…"

Laura Raney

November 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"After repeated attempts to communicate with Cedric and his staff (with an inquiry about adding a driver to my insurance coverage) they were unresponsive. I would not recommend this staff to anyone in need of reliable insurance and especially for folks less familiar with the process given the lack of information, unreliability, and unresponsiveness demonstrated. Additionally, Cedric and his direct reports were unprofessional and dismissive in a situation of crisis, where a large truck hit my driver door while I was parked (within parking lane) on a residential street."

chris vaughn

September 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"They try to get me to make a extra month payment..said I did not pay them..gave him proof and they still at the time wanted me too pay after I gave him proof of payment SMH"

Florin Havrisciuc

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance here for a while and I really appreciate the work Cedric and his team have done for me!"

Gabby Ciobanasiu

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Cedric berry State Farm for months now and am very happy with my experience! From the beginning I was helped quickly and efficiently and have had all my questions answered right away.. I’ve recommended this agency to all my friends and family!"

Joshua McCarty

July 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"I was encouraged by the recent batch of incorrect paperwork to update my wife's review of this agency. As she pointed out they somehow managed to confuse us with different individuals. Imagine yourself receiving paperwork, phone calls, and random puzzle pieces of homeowner transactions with your name it but that you know nothing about. We suffered days of panic and confusion believing we were the victim of identity theft. Perhaps it was good fortune then, that we were only the victims of incompetence."

Caroline McCarty

July 16, 2021

1  out of  5
"This agency created a homeowner's policy under my name (I don't own a house!) and sent me bills, checks, letters with mortgage info and credit info all about/intended for some other couple. I've called, my husband has called, we can't get any information or response out of Cedric Berry's team. Don't trust this agency with your personal and financial info. They won't own or correct their mistakes. I have wasted entire days of my life trying to sort this out."

Mejra

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Cedric and his staff has always been very pleasant. I currently have my auto, home, personal liability and life insurance with them. They are always so kind, professional and answer all my questions. I would highly recommend this agency."

Jennifer Kahey

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cedrick made getting life insurance a breeze... turned a stressful situation into something calm and easy! You never want to think about dying or leaving your kids behind. However, it is a important decision to get life insurance to make sure everything is handled and okay when you do go... never know when that is... I highly recommend Cedrick Berry and his team!!!"

William Welch

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Cedric for years. The team he has is fantastic. I’ve had a few claims and they were handled better than I ever could have asked for. I would recommend these guys to anyone!"

Mike Shapira

October 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"I was Cedric’e client with seven policies for about a year. At some point I needed an additional policy and the agent that I worked with was extremely unprofessional and not eager to help. When I email a 20-th reminder and copied Cedric he simply kicked me off to another agency without any reasonable explanation."

yavor nikolov

March 31, 2020

1  out of  5
"Absolute Scam Artist. Was promised to have my wife and son on the insurance. Once we had our insurance only my name was on it and “my wife and son were only allowed to drive the car once in a while” according to Cedric Berry. My son needed to be on the insurance to be able to park at school. Once we informed Cedric about this he then goes to tell me my new premium is going to be an extra 185 dollars a month due to my son being on the policy even though him and my wife were supposed to be on it as well. Once our policy expired (6 months). Now we have switched to pemco and all us are on the insurance and we still got a better quote. Today I get a letter from State Farm with a bill for another 6 months after we had called and told them that we have switched and would not be renewing with His office. Would not recommend this to anyone they try to take advantage of people."

Anna Harper

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"After some seriously bad experiences with insurance companies and local agents my family has finally found someone we can trust. After a recent claim I was highly impressed with Cedric Berry State Farm's professionalism and I appreciate having someone local, an office I can actually go into to talk to someone. I recommend this insurance agent."

Phoebe Stoner

February 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"Negative experience. Would not recommend. I had a major headache arise with State Farm during the weekend and talked to agents for hours. On Monday, I needed an agent to go up to bat for me, and Cedric seemed inconvenienced by my problem. I was passed off to another agent, which was not seamless. He told me he was going to call her and explain the situation, but he did not. I am still waiting to get a refund from a mistake his office made. Bad customer service experience."

Nick Gellos

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cedric and his staff are extremely helpful and attentive. I highly recommend them!"

HR Williams

April 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had to buy a Medicare supplement plan with a very short deadline. While other companies and agents took too long to get back to me, Cedric and his team was incredibly speedy, helpful and genuinely nice and with no judgement about my last timing. They really saved me."

Gene Shrock

March 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cedric has all our business insurance and he and his entire team have always been fantastic to deal with!"

Da'Vell Winters

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this agency for a little over a year now and have had nothing but a great experience. Whenever I need something with an insurance policy they tend right to my needs. As a new investor Mr. Berry has helped me understand the importance of my future. If there is anything I need help with they can always point me in the right direction. I would recommend this agency to everyone."

Josh Jeffery

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Handles my accounts promptly and professionally!"

Tori Tipton

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cedric and the whole team is so amazing. They provide exception service and are super nice and friendly!!"